Marie Skodowska Curie Early Stage PhD Studentship

Marie Skodowska Curie Early Stage PhD Studentship

Marie Skodowska Curie Early Stage PhD Studentship

Marie Skodowska Curie Early Stage Researchers/PhD Scholarships in Greece

TEI of Epirus, Arta, Greece is offering Marie Skodowska Curie Early Stage Researchers/PhD Scholarships in Greece. The Scholarships are available to pursue research programme in the field of Biological Sciences or Biological Engineering. For submiting applications the candidate must be have a 1st class honors degree and Masters in Cell biology, Biomaterials, Tissue Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Medicine, veterinary Medicine, Musculoskeletal Biology or in any similar discipline are encouraged to apply. The appointment will be for a maximum period of three years on contract basis. Deadline to submit application is 30th October, 2015.

Courses Offered: Scholarships are awarded in the field of Biological sciences – Biological engineering.
Degree Level: Scholarships are available to pursue research programme.
Participating Institutions: TEI of Epirus, Arta, Greece

Eligibility: -In accordance with the Marie Skodowska Curie Actions Programme guidelines, the candidate shall, at the time of recruitment, be in the first four years (full-time equivalent research experience) of their research careers and have not been awarded a doctoral degree. Further, the candidate must not have resided or carried out their main activity in Greece for more than 12 months in the three years immediately prior to recruitment.
-The candidate must be fluent in spoken and written English; should be able to work independent and as a part of team; and should have excellent communication skills. Applicants, who have a 1st class or a 2:1 honours first degree and a Masters in cell biology, biomaterials, biomedical engineering, tissue engineering, veterinary medicine, medicine, musculoskeletal biology, or in a similar area are encouraged to apply.

Eligible Nationalities: Citizens of Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, All, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermudas, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina-Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, CHINA (HONG KONG), CHINA (MAINLAND), Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Democratic Republic Of The), Congo (Republic Of The), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, E.U., East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Fidji, Finland, France, French Guyana, French Polynesia, Macedonia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadalupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, International, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States of, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Norway, Oman, Other, Pakistan, Palestine, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion Islands (France), Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre And Miquelon, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa American, San Marino, Sao Tome And Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Surinam, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga Islands, Trinidad And Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands (Uk), Virgin Islands (Us), Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe can apply for these scholarships.

Number of award(s): Two scholarships will be offered.

Duration of award(s): The appointment will be on a contract basis for a maximum period of 3 years full-time equivalent.

Scholarship Benefits: Scholarship covers salary of the applicant.

Application Procedure: Applications should be submitted to either Prof Ioannis Skoufos ( or Dr Dimitrios Zeugolis (, or Prof. Athina Tzora ( as e-mail attachments (PDF format only). +. Applicants are requested to submit:
-A cover letter explaining their suitability for the post;
-Full curriculum vitae; and
-Contact details of three referees.
Scholarship Application Deadline: The application deadline is 30th October, 2015.

Further Official Scholarship Information and Aplication

More about Marie Skodowska Curie Early Stage Researchers/PhD Scholarships in Greece

Marie Skłodowska CurieMarie Skłodowska Curie (7 November 1867 – 4 July 1934) was a Polish and naturalized-French physicist and chemist who conducted pioneering research on radioactivity. She was the first woman to win a Nobel Prize, the first person and only woman to win twice, the only person to win twice in multiple sciences, and was part of the Curie family legacy offive Nobel Prizes. She was also the first woman to become a professor at the University of Paris, and in 1995 became the first woman to be entombed on her own merits in the Panthéon in Paris.

Marie Sklodowska Curie Innovative Training Network “Tendon Therapy Train” (H2020-MSCA-ITN-2015/#676338) is a research, training and innovation programme that will TEI of Epirus, Arta, Greeceexploit recent advances in modular engineering to develop novel advanced therapy medicinal products for human and equine tendon repair and regeneration. The network comprises of seven academic institutes, seven companies and two hospitals from six European countries (Ireland, Greece, Netherlands, United Kingdom, Portugal and France).