Netherlands Fellowship Programmes


Table of Contents

Netherlands Fellowship Programmes 2014-15

The Netherlands Fellowship Programmes (NFP) promote capacity building within organisations in 50 countries by providing training and education through fellowships for professionals. The NFP is initiated and fully funded by the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs under the budget for development cooperation.

The aim of the NFP

  • The overall aim of the NFP is to help increase both the number and the competencies of skilled staff at a wide range of governmental and non-governmental organisations. You have to be nominated by your employer to be eligible for the fellowship. There also has to be a clear need for training within the context of your organisation.
  • After completing your training you return to your original workplace. This ensures the training is embedded within your organisation.
  • You will improve your knowledge and skills, learn about relevant global developments in your field and build an international network. The result is twofold: for your employing organisation, it represents a direct investment in staff development; for you as a professional, the training is a valuable asset in your further career.

Application Deadline: 07 Oct 2014

NFP country list

To be eligible for an NFP fellowship, you must be a national of and working and living in one of the 50 countries listed on this page.


Afghanistan Georgia Peru
Albania Ghana Philippines
Armenia Guatemala Rwanda
Bangladesh India Senegal
Benin Indonesia Somalia
Bhutan Jordan South Africa
Bolivia Kenya South Sudan
Burkina Faso Macedonia Sri Lanka
Burundi Mali Sudan
Cambodia Mongolia Surinam
Colombia Mozambique Tanzania
Djibouti Myanmar (Burma) Thailand
DR Congo Nepal Uganda
Egypt Nicaragua Vietnam
Eritrea Nigeria Yemen
Ethiopia Pakistan Zambia
Palestinian Territories Zimbabwe

Further Details:

Please Click here for more information.