Wartburg College Sister States Scholarship in USA 2022

Wartburg College Sister States Scholarship in USA 2022

Wartburg College Sister States Scholarship in USA 2022

The Wartburg College Sister States Scholarship honors Iowa’s strong ties to international communities. This award amount will be $4,000 per year and is renewable for up to 4 years for a total value of $16,000. This scholarship will be in addition to the merit and need-based Wartburg International Student Scholarship offered at Wartburg College. To be eligible for this scholarship you must be an international student residing in one of Iowa’s Sister States:

  • Yamanashi Prefecture, Japan
  • Yucatán, Mexico
  • Hebei Province, China
  • Terengganu, Malaysia
  • Stavropol Krai, Russia
  • Taiwan
  • Cherkasy Oblast, Ukraine
  • Veneto Region, Italy
  • Kosovo


  • Students must be admissible or enrolled full-time and provide evidence of residency in one of the Iowa Sister States.
  • Scholarships are renewable each academic year if students maintain a cumulative grade point average of 2.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale.
  • Students are expected to complete their degree within four nine-month academic terms. Transfer students will have credits from other institutions, thereby reducing the time it takes to complete their degree. Scholarships will not be awarded beyond the time required for degree completion.
  • Students are expected to reside on campus to maintain full eligibility for their scholarships.